11.5 C
Wednesday, March 22, 2023
HomeAfricaECB names 19-player roster for Pakistan T20I series against England.

ECB names 19-player roster for Pakistan T20I series against England.


Related stories

CDC: Candida auris fungus is growing in U.S. hospitals

According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention,...

Microsoft will modify the default applications system in Windows 11

Since customers complained about several problems, tech giant Microsoft...

Taliban GDI team makes a covert trip to Islamabad.

ISLAMABAD/KABUL: According to reports, an Afghan Taliban group made...

Government funding delays may cause an increase in dengue cases.

PESHAWAR: All inhabitants are at risk from dengue fever....

The 19-person England Cricket Board (ECB) team for the seven-match T20I series against Pakistan, which is set to begin on September 20 in Karachi, has been released. The team for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia. Which begins in October, has also been selected by the England Men’s selection panel, according to a statement from the ECB. Chris Woakes and Mark Wood, two-seam bowlers, are back in both squads after fully recovering from their respective injuries. Both players last appeared for England in March during the Test series against the West Indies.

Chris Jordan (finger) and Liam Livingstone (ankle), two players chosen to the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup squad. They will continue their rehabilitation and will not tour Pakistan prior to the World Cup. But we expect them to be ready for the competition in Australia, said ECB.

Jos Buttler, the captain of England, will also join the team while nursing a calf injury. But he will be eligible to play in the final three games of the seven-match series.

Moeen Ali will serve as the team’s captain in Buttler’s absence.But Jos Buttler will join later.

This will be England’s first tour to Pakistan since 2005. It will feature five uncapped players. Along with Middlesex seamer Tom Helm, Surrey right-handed bat Will Jacks, Warwickshire fast Olly Stone, and Lancashire seamer Luke Wood, Kent batter Jordan Cox are also playing.

On September 14, the touring group will take a flight to Pakistan.

England Squad for T20I

Jos Buttler (captain), Moeen Ali (vice-captain), Harry Brook, Jordan Cox, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett, Liam Dawson (Hampshire), Richard Gleeson, Tom Helm, Will Jacks, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Olly Stone, Reece Topley, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Luke Wood, Mark Wood

England T20 World Cup squad

Jos Buttler (captain), Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

Traveling reserves: Liam Dawson, Richard Gleeson, Tymal Mills.

Tour schedule for Eng v Pak

1st T20: Pakistan v England, 20 September, National Stadium, Karachi

2nd T20: Pakistan v England, 22 September, National Stadium, Karachi

3rd T20: Pakistan v England, 23 September, National Stadium, Karachi

4th T20: Pakistan v England, 25 September, National Stadium, Karachi

5th T20: Pakistan v England, 28 September, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

6th T20: Pakistan v England, 30 September, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

7th T20: Pakistan v England, 2 October, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Read more About: Joe Biden criticizes Donald Trump


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

%d bloggers like this: